My name is Kathy and I have an analog soul

I have several “favorite” cities…and New Orleans is certainly one of them!

I had mentioned this wonderful city in a previous post here.  Well, once again, in my “better late than never” fashion, I have found yet more images that I have deemed worthy of publication on my website.  I had uploaded them to my facebook page album here and am getting them posted on my website now.

Several of these images are quintessential New Orleans to me.

This was shot on one of the days we were walking around the French Quarter.  I thought being a balcony with beads on it made it a perfect New Orleans vignette.

Beads and Balconies

We stayed out in the Garden District so we walked around there a good bit also.  This is one of many incredible doorways we saw in the area.

Classic Doorway

Of course we had to try a Muffaletta from the Central Grocery in the French Market section of the Quarter, so we had a nice walk in that area.  I thought this had a nice juxtaposition of the American flag and the Natchez life saver.

Natchez and Flag

It just serves as a reminder that I need to get back there…I truly do miss this wonderful city.

2 responses

  1. Jim

    I love head-on photos of doorways. I do not know why.

    2011/05/04 at 7:02 pm

  2. I have more from New Orleans, but didn’t want to get repetitive…I love them too 😉

    2011/05/04 at 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

