My name is Kathy and I have an analog soul

Getting images from Clarksdale, Mississippi up!

Finally getting around to scanning and uploading film images I shot in Clarksdale, Mississippi. Had a good bit of film that I shot with my Pentax ZX-5 and Canon Canonet QL17 GIII. We had a photo walk with our friends while we were there and found the cemetery and many urban decay spots. It’s an amazing town, but has a kind of “ghost town” feel to it with many empty buildings. There is an place right downtown where our friend Stan Street has his Hambone Gallery that is a nice little area. Would love to see this section of town come round and be a home to local musicians and artists alike.

I have uploaded many of these new images to my website here:
http://www.analogsoulphoto.com

Some of my favorites:

Truck & Shack

Sun, Window, Shade

Shack Porch

Leave a Reply

